What I did with my summer vacation…

Well, what I'm doing right now, actually.  Since I'm retired, it's not exactly a vacation, but I've been working JU for 16 years, and I started costuming with our last production of Robin Hood.  This video is intended to attract money (ever known of an arts organization that didn't need money?), but it's a pretty good synopsis of what we do:

Junior University Musical Theater Video

I was costume designer for the Jungle Book and Aladdin shows the last two years, and in charge of props for Alice in Wonderland the year before.  I actually put the news guy into that costume and helped him onto the carpet, and that's my SSOO's back on the right in the bit with the orchestra rehearsing during the day.
I'm not the costume designer this year, because I'm also doing the wedding and bridesmaid dresses for my niece's wedding right in the middle of the run.  I'll post about that when I have some pictures…
I really want to know how I had time to work

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

